Contessa Art and Junque Journal Page 20 – Feminine

Tired of walking around looking like I am dressed for a funeral or in jeans and t-shirts.  Time to get rid of the chunky shoes and time for some heels.  Gathering the bracelets and rings and earrings I kept in boxes and wearing them again…stepping up the natural colored lip gloss to a shade a bit redder.

I still love my jeans and Dr. Marten boots and Converse tennis shoes, but there’s a lady in me that I have neglected and my husband has missed.  She’s making her way back out.

CAJJ 20

3 comments

  1. Oh, it’s been more than just my appearance. Coloring up everything around me. Goddess….yes.

Leave a Reply

