Still catching some dreams……

My daughter, Shayne, made this beautiful dream catcher last night.  It was AMAZING, spending some alone time, some creative time with her.  Listening to her talk about school, about life, and the dreaded topic….boys.  YIKES!  I watched her rummage through my charms and ribbon….intent on making something so uniquely her.  I loved watching her wrap the twine and tie on the charms…and then that proud look when she said “Hey mama…I’m done, do you like it?”  I absolutely LOVE it.  She set it above her bed….sweet dreams to you, my girl.

Shayne

This morning we woke up and started prepping some silk for dream catcher #3.  I’m not sure how good the silk will take to watered down distress ink refill.  I’m going to let it soak today, hang on the clothes line tonight and let the sun do it’s magic while I’m at work tomorrow.  Keeping fingers crossed that the silk takes the colors.

dreamcatcher2

Thank you for taking the time to stop by, your visits are truly appreciated.  peace, xoxo.

8 comments

  1. Hey — I’m trying to use distress inks on silk ribbon– how did it take for you? Did you use any fixative to make it hold? Thanks for any info you can give!

    1. No fixatives, they will not be exposed to water though. Please let me know how yours turn out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

