Work In Progress: Machinists Journal

I spent the morning putting together the signatures for a new journal I am making.

Art Journal Signatures - Junquemail Contessa

Art Journal Signatures – Junquemail Contessa

My sister had this book and I was initially drawn to it because of the “steampunk-like” illustrations…but when it came apart last week, the cover begged to be made into a journal.

Besides some minor repairs, I’m going to leave the cover as-is.  Maybe add a grommet to each side to run a strap through.

WIP: Machinists Journal - Junquemail Contessa

WIP: Machinists Journal – Junquemail Contessa

Time to begin the repairing, the stitching, the gluing.  I’ll add a few pockets and envelopes.  Geez, it feels great to be creating again…but I really need to start doing some journaling in all of these books I am making.

Have a great weekend, friends…thank you for your visit. peace, xoxo.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

